Skip to content

Four Gaels Inducted into Hall of Fame

Iona College Athletics hosted the 38th Annual Goal Club Hall of Fame Golf Outing on June 4, 2018, at the Wykagyl Country Club in New Rochelle, N.Y. The 2018 Goal Club Hall of Fame Inductees included: volleyball standout Kathy A. Kunrath ’03, cross country/track coach student-athlete Ricardo M. Santos ’00, women’s water polo’s Jennifer Shoemaker ’04, and football’s Byron D. Womack ’92, posthumously.

In addition to this year’s Hall of Fame inductees, Iona honored 2018 Donald E. Walsh ’66 Award winners Frank R. Fazio, Ph.D. ’65 and Greg P. Judge ’84. The award is given each year to those who have demonstrated loyal support and service to Iona College Athletics through exceptional volunteerism. The Goal Club is dedicated to providing the necessary financial resources to enhance Iona’s student-athletes in their pursuit of academic and athletic excellence. The Goal Club serves as the fundraising arm for Iona College’s 21-sport NCAA Division I Athletics Program.

For more information on the Iona Goal Club, visit, email or call the Goal Club Office at (914) 633-2627.

Photo: Hall of famers and awardees from left to right: Greg Judge, Shirley Womack, Carson Womack, Jennifer Shoemaker, Kathy Kunath, Ricardo Santos and Frank Fazio

Comments are closed.